Tutorial: Block someone from seeing your Snapchat story.

Written by leliacollings3 on décembre 5th, 2017

In many cases, you could want to avoid specific individuals from being able to see your Snapchat story. There are different reasons that you may wish to do this. You might not desire them to recognize that you’ve active on Snapchat or you could not want them to see exactly what you’ve been up to.

Thankfully, Snapchat permits you to control exactly what close friends could see your story. Merely follow the actions listed below as well as you will certainly be able to block specific individuals from seeing exactly what you have actually been up to.

Step One: Go to your settings.

To access your Snapchat settings, simply click on the ghost icon in the top left-hand edge of the app:

snapchat setups

Keep in mind that this ghost symbol was located in the facility before Snapchat’s 2017 upgrade.

As soon as you’ve clicked on the ghost icon, a web page presenting your Snapchat account will appear. At the top right-hand edge, you will see the settings « gear » icon. Click on this:

snapchat settings menu

Step Two. « That could view my story. »

In the setups food selection, under the « Who can … » heading, you will discover an alternative called « Sight My Story ». By default, this is readied to « Pals ». Select this alternative:

Snapchat Story

Step Three. Select « Customized ».

Once you have actually clicked on « View My Story », another sub-menu will certainly appear.

This has three choices:

Everyone: Everybody, including non-friends could see your snapchat hack no survey story.

My Buddies: Only your close friends could watch your story (this is the default choice).

Customized: Allows you to choose which close friends you want to obstruct from seeing your story.

Certainly, we wish to click on Custom-made:

snapchat story customized

Step 4. Select the close friends that you want to block.

After clicking on Personalized, you will be offered the « Stories Privacy » web page. This page permits you « obstruct pals from seeing your story. »

stories privacy snapchat

To block a pal, merely click on their name and a red X need to appear to the right. When you have actually picked the close friend in question, merely hit the back button until you’ve gone back to the main Snapchat page.

And that’s it! This person will certainly no more be able to see your story!

 

You must be logged in to post a comment.